[QD] Horns and Buds

Moving on to FFXIV:ARR at the moment, I’ve assured that my backlog will get extremely drawn out because of this. MMOs are always a time-sink for me. And ironically, becomes a new source of frustration for me since I can’t play on week nights, especially when my brother’s gf spends the night here. As it stands, my only solace for gaming is during weekends. At first it never bothered me, until I started playing a subscription-based game. “orz

Either way, I’ve been trying to draw more stylistic now. Or rather, reverted back from realistic. With a lot of frustration I get when trying to make my drawing realistic, only to fall short most of the time. If you know about the Uncanny Valley (link here), it kinda relates to it since I’m trying to find my own style/flavor in drawing.

wpid-20150723_204558.jpg

The model for this doodle is Ely (again), really love her cosplays (link here). I’ll probably fix this one later, I’m still not comfy on how her eyes turned out.

Leave a Reply

