[QD] Foxy

Been sidetracked for a while now because I’ve started playing FFXIV. I’m currently leveling a tank for a change (a shield tank at that) in Tonberry. If you are playing there, look for my upcoming paladin Meian Qerel. XD

Anyways, work hasn’t been picking up too much lately, that’s why the doodles come in more frequent than it was before. Chain Chronicles has been a bit tamed after the latest demon raid and I am now on grind mode. Trying to get some 4-5stars maxed out. Between that and doing some writing, I’ve also sneaked in and did a few more analysis on recent LCS and LCK VODs just to keep me up to date on the competitive scene especially when Worlds is about a few months away as each region’s respective leagues are slowly finishing their summer splits.

The writing part, well, that’s for me alone as I want to practice weaving stories around a world I’m currently building as well. A personal side project, if you might. But its something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time now.

Meanwhile, here’s a quick doodle from one of Tomia’s recent cosplays (link here). Kinda felt that I failed here since I gave up working on her :3 smile “orz

wpid-20150727_204049.jpg

Will probably get back to this and fix her. Its been a while since I urged myself to try really hard after my last Tomia sketch. Every time I go through my sketch pad to start a new doodle, I always have to go to that page with that sketch; And it feels kinda sad knowing that I can (so far) fluke my way into drawing something like that. Sporadic quality all around, its one of the reasons why I keep on drawing, practicing. Hopefully I’ll get over this pseudo-slump and start drawing better again.

With so many things on my plate, I still want to do a bit more gaming and writing for Louie’s project as well. I have so many things I want to write or talk about, but never have the time or opportunity to do so. Hopefully things get manageable once I move out.

Leave a Reply

