[QD] Minute Burst

And I’m back~

Not sure if I can make these on a regular basis. I’ve been trying hard to draw consistently in the passed few weeks. Getting SHF Body-chan really helped me practice drawing with body language in mind, but I still try to draw a bit realistic with cosplay pics.

 

And it’s been a while since I was ‘moved’ to draw someone. For weeks, Nemesia’s cosplay pics (source) would pop up in my FB feed and I’ve almost always gave it a quick attempt only to get frustrated about my skills being inadequate. More weeks passed and I finally get to draw her like I wanted. This is probably one of the few where I felt completely satisfied with how it turned out. And even one of those very few where I had 2-3 pages worth of attempts.

Do I feel happy about it? Yes, of course. I am hoping that more of these pop up on my FB feed. Because, as the guy in the Oatmeal pointed out, it’s like breathing; you breathe in art and inspiration so that you can exhale from within you. I guess I was burned out trying really hard to be consistent fast.

For now, I’ll just continue learning and trying hard. Struggle if I have to. 😛

Leave a Reply

